Copper Still, Noblesville, Indiana

Image

Copper Still is a combination pub/sports bar/family dining restaurant on the Northeast corner of the Noblesville town square.

I’m a fan of this business model.  It’s a good place to go if you’ve got family or friends who are under 21 to gather and watch a ball game or just socialize in a warm, inviting atmosphere.  As an added bonus, they have live music on weekend nights.

Although many of the items on the menu are pretty typical bar food, nearly all of them have a twist of some kind, bringing them up a notch.  That’s a nice touch.

Of course, I was there to sample their hand breaded tenderloin, and that’s what I ordered.

Image

This was a pretty good sandwich….but it wasn’t outstanding.  It certainly was hand-breaded, as advertised, but the breading seemed to lack any seasoning at all.  If I could sum up the breading in one word, it would be “bland”.  The meat was good, but, again, not outstanding.  The sandwich was served dressed exactly as requested.  Overall, I’ll give it 3 out of 5 bites…average.

I had a side order of onion rings, and these were VERY good.  I’d not hesitate to order these again.

For her meal, my wife chose the veggie burger.  It was well seasoned and tasty, but pretty average as far as veggie burgers go.

Our friend Barrie and her husband Wes who were dining with us that evening chose the wings, and Holly and I both agree that they were simply outstanding.  The wings are not breaded, but instead coated with a crust of spices.  Not just dry rub…there is a little bit of oil in the mix to keep the spices intact.  But the flavor and texture was amazing.  I’ve never had wings quite like that before.

 
All in all, it was a positive experience, and we’ll certainly be back.  Conner Station is located at 917 Conner Street in Noblesville, Indiana.  I was unable to locate a website for them, but they do have a Facebook page.

Leave a comment