The Snooty Fox, Indianapolis

The Snooty Fox is an “Old English” style pub, located just of of 86th street where it intersects with the Monon trail.

To tell you the truth, I never EVER considered this place for a tenderloin review, simply because of the name.  “Snooty” and “Breaded Tenderloin” just don’t seem to go together. 🙂

But we had some business on this part of town, and Holly found out that they serve a Breaded Tenderloin, so we decided to give it a try.

We arrived shortly before dinner hour, and were promptly greeted by a warm and friendly server, seated, and greeted by an equally warm and friendly waitress.

The Snooty Fox is decorated with nice, dark, warm wood, and has a feel that I can only describe as “cozy”.  Nice selection of music playing, a great staff, and an inviting menu, I was hoping we were in for a treat.

The menu has everything from burgers to steaks to fresh seafood, and just about everything in in between.

Even with the selection on the menu, I had no trouble deciding what I wanted to try…the breaded tenderloin.

The sandwich arrived promptly, and dressed exactly as I requested.  We were off to a good start.

I cut a corner off of the sandwich, gave Holly a bite, and her eyes got wide, and she said  “THAT is amazing!!’….and, at my first bite, I had to agree.

The sandwich is a nice, thick piece of meat, moist, tender, and flavorful.  The breading is nice and crispy and there’s an excellent ratio of breading to meat.  The bun was perfectly toasted, and, as you can see by the picture, the onions I requested were plentiful.  No skimping here!

The true test of a great sandwich is how does it hold up when you’re halfway into it….is it starting to get soggy, or does the breading stay nice and crisp.  I’m happy to report that this sandwich stays nice and crisp, and is a tasty, satisfying meal.

I have seen several surveys and articles listing the best tenderloins in the Midwest, and I’ve had more than a few of those.  The Snooty Fox tenderloin ranks right up there with the best of them.  I’m giving The Snooty Fox’s tenderloin my highest rating…5 out of 5 bites…this is a do not miss, folks.

As I mentioned, they have a very complete menu, and Holly chose the Lake Perch, and proclaimed it a great meal also.

The Snooty Fox Breaded Tenderloin goes for $7.75, and that includes one side…I chose the fries, and they were just as good as the sandwich.

The Snooty Fox is located at 1435 E 86th in Indianapolis.  If you wish, you can visit their website and peruse their menu here.

4 thoughts on “The Snooty Fox, Indianapolis

  1. Were you tempted to go for the:

    Fox Tenderloin………$8.25
    Breaded pork tenderloin topped with mushroom sauce, cheddar cheese and bacon bits. No other one like this.

    Lunch is a little cheaper there and I work very close. I might have to check it out for lunch and let you know what I think! Everything sounds pretty good there…

Leave a Reply

