El Reparo, Brookville, Indiana

Image

El Reparo is one of our “go to” places in Brookville.  And, let’s face it, there are not a TON of restaurants in Brookville, Indiana, but El Reparo has always had good food and good service, so we’re regulars there when we’re in the area.

As you can probably tell by the name, they’re a Mexican restaurant, and their Mexican food is VERY good.  They have a limited American menu…a burger, chicken fingers, and I THINK a steak, but they’ve recently added a hand breaded tenderloin to the menu, so I decided to give it a try.

Image

The meat itself was quite good!  Nice, moist, tender, and not pounded out too thin.  I liked it quite a lot!  The breading was…interesting.  It was quite unlike any I’d ever had.  Don’t get me wrong…I liked it!  It just wasn’t traditional.

You’ll notice that there is a slice of cheese on this sandwich…that was my mistake.  It’s noted on the menu that this sandwich has cheese on it, but I didn’t see it, just glancing at the menu.  I prefer my tenderloins without cheese, but this was a nice change of pace.

I’m going to give El Reparo’s breaded tenderloin a 3.5 out of 5 bites.  It’s above average, but it’s not what I would call great.  Still, it’s worth getting if you like tenderloins.

The sandwich is served with potato wedges, and I’ve got to say a word about them.  They were FANTASTIC.  Well-seasoned and perfectly cooked, I will absolutely ask for these again!

El Reparo is located at 819 Main Street in Brookville, Indiana.  They also have locations in Rushville and Connersville, Indiana.  I was unable to locate a web site for them.

Leave a Reply

