Keystone Sports Review, Indianapolis

Keystone LogoI’ve had several folks recommend Keystone Sports Review to me, saying I should try their wings AND their tenderloin, but the opportunity just hasn’t presented itself for us to make it there at a convenient time.  Yesterday, my wife had a day off and we decided to do a late lunch/early dinner.

Keystone Sports Review is a small sports pub located at 56th and College.  It appears to have been a fast food restaurant at one time in the past, but it’s been Keystone Sports Review for a number of years.

Upon entering, it really IS as small as it looks from the outside.  There’s a small bar, a few tables and a handful of booths, and that’s about it. There are a lot of TVs in a small space, but the volume, while loud enough to hear, wasn’t so loud that you couldn’t carry on a conversation.

Their menu features wings, of course, as well as several sandwiches and other dishes.

Holly and started our meals with a salad, and it was an outstanding salad!  A nice mix of mixed greens, and…oh, those croutons.  They’re made in house and they are simply amazing.

Keystone TenderloinI chose the hand breaded tenderloin for my sandwich, and at the first bite, I was hooked.  THIS is what an Indiana Tenderloin should be.  It was very lightly breaded, and the breading had just enough seasoning to compliment the flavor of the meat.  The meat itself was moist, tender, and full of flavor.  The sandwich was served with the dressings I requested, and was large enough to be satisfying, but not so large as to be overwhelming.  Perfect flavor and seasoning, this is a five star tenderloin all the way.  One of the absolute best I’ve ever had.  And, at $6.95, it’s a bargain.

For my side, I chose fries for a $1.00 upcharge.  They were good, but fell short of outstanding.

For her meal, Holly chose the wings! They come in three sizes and a variety of flavors. She chose a full order of wings (10 pieces) and split the order between two flavors, choosing the Cajun Dry Rub and Hot Garlic varieties.  She really enjoyed the Cajun Dry Rub wings, but found the Hot Garlic to be a bit too vinegary for her liking.  For the price, (10 wings for around $8.00) you can’t go wrong.  The wings come with carrots, celery, and their homemade blue cheese dressing, which is outstanding!  You can also sub in ranch dressing instead, and order extra veggies if you desire.

 

Keystone Sports Review is located at 56th and Keystone.  Their website is http://www.keystonesportsreview.com/

2 thoughts on “Keystone Sports Review, Indianapolis

  1. Are you still live live right around the corner from my place, and just seeing your post just makes me wish I still lived down there in Sobro. In suburbia now in Hamilton County, absolutely hate it, getting ready to move back to Indy though, probably can’t afford Broadripple anymore, but anyway I need to get out of this place, and I know you don’t try anything but tenderloins anywhere but their pizza is outstanding.

  2. Oh my gosh, I hate Siri so much, what I said was, I used to live right around the corner from that place.

    Oh my goodness!!! We pay so much for these stupid smart phones and this is the kind of crap we get out of them!

Leave a Reply

