The Big Biscuit, Kansas City

We were visiting Kansas City for the KC Irish Fest, and stumbled upon The Big Biscuit. I’d never heard of this restaurant, it’s a small chain (22 locations) that serves breakfast and lunch.


They have a pretty solid breakfast menu, and a complete lunch menu. The location we visited is only open till midafternoon, I’m not sure if any other locations offer dinner service or not.


I saw they had a breaded tenderloin on the menu, and knew that was what I needed to try. I asked our waitress, and she assured me they were breaded on site.

I’m certainly not going to call our server out, but this looks suspiciously pre formed and pre made. It was thinner than I prefer, and, taste was a bit bland. Certainly could use some seasoning in the breading. I’m not going to go as far as to say it was a BAD sandwich, but it certainly isn’t something I’d order again.

I’ll say service was great, I like the vibe, and I won’t hesitate to visit again, I’ll just order something else off of the menu.

You can find The Big BIscuit online at https://bigbiscuit.com/

Leave a comment