Upland on 86th street, Indy

Upland Brewing has opened a new location in Indy, on 86th street, in the site of the former McKenzie River.

This location has a very nice patio, and is large and spacious. With their own beer, and what I’d call an upscale pub menu, it’s got an all ages area as well as an over 21 bar area.

I knew going in that I wanted to try their breaded tenderloin.

I’ll cut right to the chase. This isn’t a great tenderloin. That said, it’s not awful, either. Strictly average in my opinion. It was thicker, not pounded out paper thin, which is my preference, but the breading needed some seasoning, I found it quite bland. The fries I ordered as a side were outstanding.


So, would I buy this sandwich again? No, I wouldn’t. But I do love their burgers and other foods, so will certainly return.

Leave a comment